

# 5<sup>th</sup> Radiologic Anatomy Course

On Digital Platform <u>22<sup>nd</sup> &</u> 29<sup>th</sup> August 2021



Organised by: Indian Radiological & Imaging Association Telangana State Chapter



Telangana State Medical Council 6 Credit Hours

### MESSAGE

Dear Friends and Students,

On behalf of the IRIA TS Chapter, we take immense pride and pleasure in inviting you to the 5<sup>th</sup> Radiologic Anatomy Course (virtual) on 22<sup>nd</sup> and 29<sup>th</sup> August, 2021. We have been successfully organizing this course since 4 years and we have always received continuous support and appreciation from all over the fraternity.

The Radiologic Anatomy Course is unique in the sense that it places Radiological Anatomy as the central theme, around which the whole course is modelled. We aim to create an academic platform in which the best of resources are brought to the access of students who choose to enroll in the course. This time around, we have placed greater emphasis on a variety of topics in order to enable dissemination of quality knowledge.

Come and join us in this academic endeavor.



Dr. R. Prabhakar Rao President, IRIA TS Chapter & Organising Chairman



Dr. Ravuri Power General Secretary, IRIA TS Chapter & Organising Secretary

#### Why this course ?

This course comprising of Anatomy will lay solid foundation for future understanding in the field of Imaging.

#### **Highlights of the course**

Faculty are mostly actively practicing clinical Radiologists with keen interest in certain sub specialities. It is a combination of experienced and young dynamic speakers with excellent track records. Radiologic Anatomy Exam Questions of last 10 years will be covered.

Video clippings are included, where relevant.

Each lecture has few MCQs to make lectures inherently interactive.

Radiologic quiz based on FRCR pattern will be conducted. First three rankers will be awarded suitable prizes.

#### Who should attend this Course ?

All Radiology PGs doing MD, DMRD, DNB should attend at least once, preferably in first year.

Students targeting FRCR, EDiR or other fellowships.

Nuclear Medicine PGs and Consultants.

PGs pursuing Anatomy, General Medicine, General Surgery.

MBBS doctors who aspire to become Radiologists in future.

All MBBS students when they are approaching Anatomy exams.

## TOPICS

Radiologic Anatomy of Brain

Orbits & PNS

**Temporal Bones** 

Neck

Thyroid Gland

**CV** Junction

Spine

Breast

Heart

Peripheral Arterial System

Peripheral Venous System

**Respiratory System** 

**Pulmonary Circulation** 

Mediastinum

Great Vessels

Diaphragm & Chest Wall

Shoulder Joint

Other Joints of Upper Extremity

Pelvis & Hip Joints

Knee Joints

Ankle and Foot

Liver & Spleen

Biliary Tree & Pancreas

Oesophagus, Stomach & Duodenum

Jejunum, Ileum, Colon & Anorectal Canal

Peritoneal and Retroperitoneal Spaces

KUBU

Male Genital Tract

Female Genital Tract

Radiologic Quiz

## **SCIENTIFIC PROGRAM**

## <u> 22nd August 2021 – Day 1</u>

8.45am to 9.00 am Inauguration

09.00am to 09.30 am Orbits - Dr. Sivakanth N

09.30am to 10.00 am PNS - Dr. Sudha Bindu

10.00am to 10.30 am Brain – Part I - Dr. Sivakanth N

10.30am to 11.00 am Brain – Part II - Dr. Sivakanth N

11.00am to 11.15 am Tea Break

11.15 am to 11.45 am Brain – Part III - Dr. Sivakanth N

11.45 am to 12.20 pm Temporal Bones - Dr. Ankit Balani

12.20 pm to 12.50 pm Neck Spaces - Dr. Sapna Marda

12.50 pm to 01.20 pm **Spine** - Dr. Ravuri Power

01.20 pm to 01.45 pm Lunch Break

01.45 pm to 02:15 pm Breast - Dr. Rashmi Sudheer 02:15 pm to 02.50 pm Heart - Dr. Vishnu Vardhan

02.50 pm to 03.25 pm Peripheral Vascular system - Dr. Chalapati Rao

03.25 pm to 04.00 pm Peritoneal & Retroperitoneal spaces - Dr. Sikander S

04.00 pm to 04.15pm Tea Break

04.15pm to 05.00 pm Quiz - Dr. Abhishek Arora

#### 29th August 2021 – Day 2

09.00am to 09.30 am Respiratory system - Dr. Gayatri.S

09.30am to 10.00 am Mediastinum - Dr.Annapurna S

10.00am to 10.30 am Shoulder - Dr. Srinadh Bopanna

10.30am to 11.00 am Elbow, Wrist and Hand - Dr. Srinadh Bopanna

11.00am to 11.15 am Tea Break

11.15 am to 11.45 am Pelvis & Hip Joint - Dr. Rakhee Kumar Paruchuri

11.45 am to 12.15 pm Knee Joint - Dr. Krishna Mohan P

12.15 pm to 12.30 pm Ankle Joint - Dr. Rakhee Kumar Paruchuri 12.30 pm to 01.00 pm Esophagus, Stomach & Duodenum - Dr. Uma Karri

01.00 pm to 01.30 pm Jejunum, Ileum, Colon & Anorectal Canal - Dr.Ruju Doshi

01.30 pm to 02.00 pm Lunch Break

02:00 pm to 02.35 pm Liver & Biliary system - Dr. Jwala Srikala.M

02:35 pm to 03.10 pm Pancreas & Spleen - Dr. Priya Nathani

03.10 pm to 03.40 pm Kidney, Urinary Bladder, Urethra - Dr.Aruna Karnawat

03.40 pm to 04.10pm Male Genital System - Dr. Mahendra Kumar M

04.10pm to 04.40pm Female Genital System - Dr. Madhavi Nori

04.40pm to 05.30 pm Quiz - Dr. Abhishek Arora

05.30 pm to 05.40 pm Valedictory

## **REGISTRATION FORM**

Name:
IRIA Membership No.:
Designation:
Institution:
Address:
E-mail:
Contact No.:

## REGISTRATION FEE For 2 days (22<sup>nd</sup> & 29<sup>th</sup> Aug 2021)

	Members	Non- Members	Foreign Delegate
Upto 8 <sup>th</sup> August	₹ 600	₹ 900	US\$ 20
Upto 20 <sup>th</sup> August	₹ 800	₹ 1100	US\$ 25

\* No Spot Registration

Payments for Registration can be done through NEFT/Account transfer from Google Pay (or) Phone Pe.

Name of the Bank: Indian Bank, Banjara Hills (01674)

Account Name: Telangana State Chapter IRIA

Account Number: 6243807479

IFS Code: IDIB000B090

Note: The payment through bank transfer should be followed up with an e-mail confirmation of the Bank transfer with an attachment of scanned copy of counter foil.

for any information contact:				
Mr. Praveen	Dr. Śrikala Jwala	Dr. Aruna Karnawat		
8897084017	99481 56249	97034 99978		

## OFFICE BEARERS OF TS CHAPTER OF IRIA - 2020 - 21

President: Dr. Prabhakar Rao R

President Elect: Dr. Venakata Nageshwar Goud

Vice presidents: Dr. Ramesh T Dr. Venkata Ramana R

General Secretary: Dr. Ravuri Power

Joint secretaries: Dr. Vikas Reddy P Dr. Gayatri S

Treasurer: Dr. Anitha Mandava

Central council members: Dr. Jagan Mohan Reddy J Dr. Rajesh Kumar Enagala Dr. Sikandar Shaikh Dr. Sreni Reddy

State Council Members: Dr. Surekha T Dr. N L N Moorthy Dr. Srinadh Boppana Dr. Aruna Karnawat Dr. Jwala Srikala M Dr. Ankit Balani

PC PNDT Co-ordinator Dr. Krishna Mohan P

## FACULTY

- Dr. Abhishek Arora
- Dr. Ankit Balani
- Dr. Annapurna S
- Dr. Aruna Karnawat
- Dr. Chalapati Rao
- Dr. Gayatri. S
- Dr. Jwala Srikala. M
- Dr. Krishna Mohan P
- Dr. Madhavi Nori
- Dr. Mahendra Kumar M
- Dr. Priya Nathani
- Dr. Rakhee Kumar Paruchuri
- Dr. Ramakrishna
- Dr. Rashmi S
- Dr. Ravuri Power
- Dr. Ruju Doshi
- Dr. Sapna Marda
- Dr. Sikandar. S
- Dr. Sivakanth N
- Dr. Srinadh Boppana
- Dr. Sudha Bindu
- Dr. Uma Karri
- Dr. Vishnu Vardhan

#### Organising Committee Dr. K. Prabhakar Reddy Advisor

/(01501

**Dr. R. Prabhakar Rao** President & Organizing Chairman

**Dr. Ravuri Power** General Secretary & Organizing Secretary

#### Course Co-ordinators

Dr. Jwala Srikala and Dr. Aruna Karnawat

#### Address for Correspondence

General Secretary Telangana State Chapter of IRIA

IRIA House, Flat No 101, Hasna 13<sup>th</sup> Avenue Apartments, Road Number 13, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad - 500 034. Contact : 040 - 23310019, Mr. Praveen - 8897084017 Email : iriatschapter@gmail.com Web site: www.iriatelangana.org