4TH ANNUAL KARE-2019 RESIDENT PROGRAMME

Telangana State Chapter of IRIA organized 4th Annual KARE Resident Programme on 8th,,9th and 10th March 2019 in the Auditorium at Basavatarakrama Indo-American Hospital Banjara Hills ,Hyderabad.

This conference was organized under the able guidance of Dr. Prabhakar Reddy Past National President IRIA & AOCR and current Secretary Asian Musculoskeletal Society.

Reputed National faculty comprising of Dr.Rajagopal HOD Manipal, ,Dr.Lalendra Upreti HOD Maulana Azad Medical College New Delhi, Dr.Amarnath HOD Stanley Medical College, Dr. V N Varaprasad past secretary ICRI from Vijaywada and Dr.Sandeep Valecheti from Guntur.

Total 160 student delegates and 35 Faculty participated in the KARE-2019 progarm.

Guest speakers comprising of HODs and Seniorfaculty from various Teaching Hospitals and Medical Colleges from in and around Hyderabad delivered the talks

Quiz was conducted for postgraduates on all three days with winner chosen from combined score of all three days. The winners of the quiz are,

1st Prize Gold Medal-2019 Dr. Praveen Kumar KPReddy from Stanley Medical college Chennai, Tamilnadu

2nd Prize Dr. Divya from Stanley Medical College, Tamilnadu

3rd Prize Dr. Gomathi Ponshankar from Raja Mutatiah Medical College Chidambaram, Tamilnadu.

The inaugural Ceremony was on 8th March 2019 the Chief Guest was Dr. Jayalatha, Director M N J Cancer Hospial, and Guest of Honor was Dr. Subramanyeshwar Rao, Superintendent, Basavatarakrama Indo-American Hospital, Dr. Prabhakar Reddy Past President AOSR, National IRIA and current Secretary AMS, Dr. Veeraiah K, President TS Chapter IRIA .Dr. Eshwerchandra KARE Programme Coordinator and Dr. Sikandar General Secretary were present.

Message of our National President Dr.Hemant Patel was also telecasted during the inaugural ceremony on the occasion of Internaitonal Women's Day.

The International women's day was also celebrated by Telangana State chapter IRIA immediately after the inauguration. 70 Female residents and faculty participated. There was cake cutting followed by gift distribution to all female radiologists.

The meeting was grand success with 160 student delegates, 35 guest faculties,

Dr.Eshwar Chandra, Dr.Anirtha, Dr.Aruna Karnavat, Dr.Rakhee P, Dr.Rupesh and Dr.Sikandar coordinated the scientific proceedings in the conference Hall.

All delegates and faculty. thoroughly enjoyed the scientific content as well as food, and venue arrangements.

Dr.Sikandar S General Secretary, T S Chapter