

19th Hyderabad Annual Radiologic Physics Course

Through Digital Platform

Date: 12th & 19st July 2020



Tens!

Organized by:
Indian Radiological & Imaging Association
Telangana State Chapter

WHO SHOULD ATTEND HARP COURSE?

All Radiology Post graduate Students doing MD, DMRD or DNB should attend this course at least once during their training, preferably in first year. All the MBBS graduates who are committed to Radiology and aspire to be Radiologist by profession should attend. Students preparing for FRCR will be benefitted.

Highlights of HARP Course:

- ✓ Radiologic Physics is covered from very basic to most advanced technology i.e. first lecture is on "Basic Concepts & Electro magnetic Radiations" and last lecture is on "Molecular Imaging and other evolving technologies". Artificial Intelligence in the new advanced topic which is included in this years course.
- ✓ Majority of the speakers are experienced practicing clinical Radiologists and good teachers who will impart very practical and relevant knowledge of physics.
- Special effort is made to cover the examination questions of last 10 years in all the lectures.
- ✓ Detail write up of all the lectures will be sent to the participants online.

Dr. Venkat Ram Reddy
President, IRIA TS Chapter
& Organising Chairman

Dr. Ravuri Power
General Secretary, IRIA TS Chapter
& Organising Secretary

Dr. Gayatri S Dr. Vishnu Vardhan Ravilla Dr. Ankit Balani Course Coordinators

PROGRAMME

Day 1 - 12th July 2020

8:45 to	9:00	am	Introduction to HARP
9.00 to	9:30	am	Basics of electromagnetic radiation - Dr Jwala Srikala
9:30 to	10.00	am	X ray production, tubes and generators - Dr Shruthi Kalyan
10.00 to	10:45	am	X ray interaction and attenuation, filters and beam restricting devices - Dr Ankit Balani
10:45 to	11:15	am	Radiobiology - Dr Sapna Marda
11:15 to	11:30	am	TEA BREAK
11:30 to	12:15	pm	Radiation Protection - Dr Rakhee Kumar
12:15 to	1.00	pm	Factors affecting radiographic image quality - Mr Panneer Selvam
1.00 to	1:30	pm	CR and DR - Dr Ramakrishna Baru
1:30 to	2.00	pm	LUNCH BREAK
2.00 to	2:30	pm	Fluoroscopy - Dr Srinadh Bopanna
2:30 to	3.00	pm	Quality assurance in Radiology department - Mr Ram C K
3.00 to	3:45	pm	CT Basics - Dr Aruna Karnawat
3:45 to	4:00	pm	TEA BREAK
4:00 to	4:45	pm	Spiral and MDCT - Dr Ramakrishna N
4:45 to	5:30	pm	CT post processing - Dr Vishnu Vardhan Ravilla
5:30 to	6:00	pm	PACS

Dr Anitha Mandava

Day 2 - 19th July 2020

9.00 to 9:35 am	MR Basics and Hardware - Mr Panneer Selvam
9:35 to 10:10 am	MR signal, Spin Echo, Inversion Recovery - Dr Shivakanth
10:10 to 10:45 am	GRE, Steady State, SWI - Dr Gayatri S
10:45 to 11.00 am	Factors affecting MR image quality - Dr Shivakanth
11.00 to 11:25 am	K Space, EPI, MR safety - Mr Panneer Selvam
11:25 to 11:30 am	Q and A
11:30 to 11:40 am	TEA BREAK
11:40 to 12:10 pm	DWI, DTI, MR Spectroscopy - Dr Shivakanth
12:10 to 12:45 pm	MR Perfusion, fMRI, Fat suppression techniques - Dr Gayatri S
12:45 to 1:05 pm	MRA, MRV - Dr Ramakrishna N
1:05 to 1:20 pm	MR Artifacts - Dr Shivakanth
1:20 to 1:30 pm	Q and A
1:30 to 2:00 pm	LUNCH BREAK
2:00 to 2:30 pm	Ultrasound Basics - Dr Ruju Doshi
2:30 to 3:00 pm	Doppler Basics - Dr Aruna Karnawat
3:00 to 3:40 pm	Ultrasound Advances - Dr Madhavi Noori
3:40 to 3:50 pm	TEA BREAK
3:50 to 4:20 pm	Nuclear Medicine Basics - Dr Anuj Jain
4:20 to 4:40 pm	SPECT, PET CT, PET MRI - Dr Hrushikesh
4:40 to 5:10 pm	Molecular Imaging - Dr Suneetha B
5:10 to 5:30 pm	Molecular imaging in COVID

- Dr Sikander Shaik

REGISTRATION FORM

Name:
IRIA Membership No.:
Designation:
Institution:
Address:
E-mail:
Contact No.:

REGISTRATION FEE FOR 2 Days (12th & 19th July 2020)

MEMBERS

Before Before No Spot
30th June 10th July Registration

Rs. 600/- Rs. 1,000/-

NON - MEMBERS

Before Before No Spot 30th June 10th July Registration

Rs. 800/- Rs. 1,200/-

Payments for Registration can be done through NEFT/RTGS.

Name of the Bank: Indian Bank, Banjara Hills (01674)

Account Name : Telangana State Chapter IRIA
Account Number : 6243807479
IFS Code : IDIB000B090

Note: The payment through bank transfer should be followed up with an e-mail confirmation of the Bank transfer with an attachment of scanned copy of counter foil.

ADVISORS

Dr. Prabhakar Reddy Dr. T.L.N. Praveen

FOUNDER

Dr. L.T. Kishore

OFFICE BEARERS OF TELANGNA STATE CHAPTER IRIA

President:

Dr. Venkatram Reddy .K

President Elect:

Dr. Prabhakar Rao . R

Vice presidents:

Dr. Venakata Nageshwar Goud

Dr. Sunitha Lingareddy

General Secretary:

Dr. Power Ravuri

Joint secretaries:

Dr. Krishna Mohan .P

Dr. Krishna Pavan

Treasurer:

Dr. Anitha Mandava

Central council members:

Dr. Venkatramana .R

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Enagala

Dr. G B N T Raju

Dr. Sikandar Shaikh

State Council Members:

Dr. Veeraiah .K

Dr. Praveen TLN

Dr. Ramesh .T

Dr. Vijaya Bhaskar N

Dr. Aruna Karnavat

Dr. Vikas Reddy P

Address for Correspondence
General Secretary
Telangana State Chapter of IRIA
IRIA House, Flat No 101,
Hasna 13th Avenue Apartments,
Road Number 13, Banjara Hills,
Hyderabad - 500 034.

Contact: 040 - 29803049 Mr. Prashant, Manager - 89772 39215 Dr. Krishna Mohan - 98493 20032

Email: iriatschapter@gmail.com Web site: www.iriatelangana.org